Australian Power Boat Association
Public Pages


About The APBA

Australian Clubs

Upcoming Events

Race Classes

Photo Gallery

Contact Us


Drivers & Owners

Download Forms

News & Issues
Rule Changes

Key Contacts

F1H20 Nations Cup

Corey Davoll and Brock Cohen are entered into the 2017 UIM H2O F1 Nations Cup with Thomas Kaal as team manager.

The race will take place on the 6th - 9th of October on Mingzhu Pearl Lake in Chongming Island - Shanghai, China. The championship event consists of 8 National teams with 2 drivers from each team all competing to be the dominate nation.

The 16 identical Nations Cup boats are all powered by a Mercury Optimax 200XS engine with a controlled propeller option for each team.

The winning nation is the team who collects the most combined points at the end of two days racing which consists of a round of elimination match racing and 2 x Grand Prix races.

The team are excited and determined to better our results from last year and are looking forward to competing with the other nations.

For more information on this event checkout the Facebook page.


Briney Rigby news article (pdf download)


2012 World GP Champion

Congratulations to Keith and Grant Harrison together with their crew of GP1 for winning the 2012 UIM GP World Championship in New Zealand.

2011 UIM Unlimited World Championship Results

The final results for the UIM Unlimited World Championship Results are:

1. Madness (AUS)
2. The Boss (AUS)
3. Pro Formance (AUS)
4. Decision (AUS)
5. Totally X-Static (AUS)


The Boss

Pro Formance

Download Points List - click here


During a National Council phone conference held on Wednesday 14 April 2010, the following motion was passed by a three-quarter majority of those present (6 State Council Presidents and 10 National Executive).

Moved Senior Vice President, seconded Recording Secretary that

EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY - ALL Unlimited Racing in Australia is suspended with the exception of boats fitted with reinforced cockpits, until 31 August 2010.

The motion was carried – 12 votes in favour, 4 votes against.

The following classes are affected:
Unlimited Open Inboard
Unlimited Hydroplane
Unlimited Displacement
Unlimited Outboard
Unlimited Mono Hull
Unlimited Open Inboard and Outboard

For any further explanations, please contact National President - Glenn Banks or National Senior Vice President - Rob Psaila.


David Trask gets first podium position in World F1 series

David Trask gained his first podium position in the World F1Series at the GP of China held in Chongzhou, held over the 4 & 5 October 2006. Sharing the podium were Scott Gilman and Jay Price.

The Offical F1 World Championship Series page on the event.

2006 Grand Prix Hydroplane World Championship won by the NewZealand Annihilator team

The total combined points from three individual heats gave New Zealand a new World Champion. Annihilator won two races and ran 2nd in the other race. @nd place also went to the kiwis. The strongest Aussie was Bob Fisher in his recently reworked Wasp who finished in third.

1st - Annihilator - Warwick Lupton (NZ)
2nd - Annihilator 2 - Ken Lupton (NZ)
3rd - Wasp - Bob Fisher (AUS)

Hard luck to the Australian challengers who all had mechanical and other dramas.

For a full list of race results, details and photos, visit :
New Zealand Grand Prix Hydro Drivers Club


USA retain the 2.5litre modified Hydroplane World Championship

Dustin Echols blitzed the rest of the field to win back to back World Championships in the 2.5litre modified class. The tough little 4cyclinder had the power to weight ratio big enough to once again claim the trophy.

1st - Dustin Echols "Miss Silver Clouds Inns" (USA) ,
2nd - Alan Lewis "Little Cracker" (NZ)
3rd - Janine White "Predator" (NZ)

Congratulations to the JWW Hydro racing team.

See more details at the following websites:
JWW Hydroplane Racing
New Zealand Grand Prix Hydro Drivers Club
APBA (USA) Inboard Racing







© APBA, Design by Bluewater IT